Promenade Image

Charlotte El Moussaed's outdoor project

1 Sept. 2023 — 30 Jun. 2024

Artistic and cultural education project as part of the In Situ program, artist residencies in secondary schools, supported by the Département de la Seine-Saint-Denis.

With students from collège Olympe-de-Gouges de Noisy-le-Sec.

 

“Promenade Image” is a project conceived by artist Charlotte El Moussaed for students at the collège Olympe-de-Gouges in Noisy-le-Sec. The project also involves teachers, artist Loreto Troncoso Martínez, graphic designers from Rotolux Press and La Martiennerie. Together, they set out to (re)discover Noisy-le-Sec, collecting sounds and images of the town to create a subjective, collective archive and produce a publication (book, poster…).

Artistic workshops and visits to cultural sites punctuate the school year. The works produced will be presented at the “Épatez La Galerie!” exhibition in spring 2024 at La Galerie, centre d’art contemporain de Noisy-le-Sec, and then at the school.

Charlotte El Moussaed

Charlotte El Moussaed (b. 1987), lives and works in Paris.

Charlotte El Moussaed’s photography and film practice focuses on issues of transmission. She questions the signs of our cultures, the inheritance or loss of our ancient histories, as well as questions of language and creolization. Charlotte El Moussaed tackles these issues with a documentary as well as a fictional and staged approach. Her work is built on the gestures of collecting, relating, translating and an interest in the notion of the archive. She investigates the field of portraiture, extended to include objects and spaces, where the intimate intersects with the social.

Promenade Image

Projet hors les murs de Charlotte El Moussaed

1 sept. 2023 — 30 juin 2024

Projet d’éducation artistique et culturelle dans le cadre du dispositif In Situ, résidences d’artiste en collèges, soutenu par le Département  de la Seine-Saint-Denis.

 

Avec les élèves du collège Olympe-de-Gouges de Noisy-le-Sec.

 

« Promenade Image » est un projet imaginé par l’artiste Charlotte El Moussaed pour les élèves du collège Olympe-de-Gouges de Noisy-le-Sec. Dans le cadre du projet, les enseignant·e·s, l’artiste Loreto Troncoso Martínez, les designers graphiques de Rotolux Press et de La Martiennerie sont également leur complices. Ensemble, ils et elles partent à la (re)découverte de Noisy-le-Sec, en collectant des sons et des images de la ville afin de créer une archive subjective et collective et de réaliser une édition (livre, affiche…).

 

Des ateliers de pratique artistique et des visites de lieux culturels rythment l’année scolaire. Les productions réalisées seront présentées lors de l’exposition « Épatez La Galerie ! » au printemps 2024 à La Galerie, centre d’art contemporain de Noisy-le-Sec puis au collège.

 

Charlotte El Moussaed

Charlotte El Moussaed (née en 1987), vit et travaille à Paris.

 

Charlotte El Moussaed a une pratique de la photographie et du film qui se concentre sur des enjeux de transmission. Elle interroge les signes de nos cultures, l’héritage ou la perte de nos histoires anciennes, mais aussi les questions de langues et de créolisation. Charlotte El Moussaed aborde ces sujets par une approche aussi bien documentaire que fictionnelle et mise en scène. Son travail se construit sur des gestes de collecte, de mise en relation, de traduction et un intérêt pour la notion d’archive. Elle investit le champ du portrait élargi aux objets et aux espaces, où l’intime croise le social.